Book Tour/Review : SINISTER DESIRES ~ Delectable Tales of Forbidden Fancy

Sinister Desires

COVER REVEAL: SINISTER DESIRES

GOODREADS: http://bit.ly/16ehyPU

Tired of hearts & flowers? Does the sight of teddy bears make you want to throw up in your mouth? Like your erotica as dark as your soul and just as twisted?

Indulge your SINISTER DESIRES with these ten delectable tales of forbidden fancy from previously banned authors.

Limited Time: February 2015

Only $3.99

JOIN THE RELEASE PARTY: http://on.fb.me/1z7JYqc

A percentage of the proceeds from this anthology will go towards combating censorship in publishing. We will not go gently!

WARNING: Anticipate that ALL books in this antho contain VERY disturbing situations, dubious consent, rape, strong language, and graphic violence.

SINISTER DESIRES features:

NYT, USA Today, & International Bestselling Authors
Beneath the Burn by Pam Godwin
Amid corruption and power, rock stars and drugs, Jay and Charlee must face their worst fears. When the battle is over, what will be left…Beneath The Burn.

Captive in the Dark by CJ Roberts
This New York Times Bestseller is the story of a young woman kidnapped and held hostage by a human trafficker out for revenge. Gritty, violent, and not for the faint of heart. 18+

Amazon, Barnes & Noble, & International Bestselling Authors
Empathy by Ker Dukey
Brother. Detective. Contract Killer. Blake is all three and the last thing he wants is…EMPATHY.

Therapist by Jaden Wilkes
A handsome and charming sociopath meets his match in a femme fatale intent on destroying him from the inside out.

The Decimation of Mae by D.H. Sidebottom
He called me his lamb. He was the shepherd. As Master, he demanded my mind and surrender and used it to shatter my heart. His violence broke my spirit. His hatred slayed my soul.But it was his kind and gentle side that took my life? Literally.

Joseph Fallen by M.S. Willis
There is a fine line between genius and madness, love and hate, right and wrong. Discover how Joseph falls from light into the pitch black depths of ultimate darkness.

Roman by Kimber S. Dawn
Roman is a man of little words and lesser morals. Roman has never felt emotions like guilt, shame, or remorse. How do I know all of this? Because, my name is Heather Mackenzie and I’ve been number thirteen for a lot longer than I ever intended to be.

Flawed by Francette Phal
All Lacey wants for herself is a better life. And she does all she can to work towards that goal. But one mistake brings her world to a crashing halt, redirecting her on the path to utter destruction. But it’s a destruction she finds herself craving beneath the brutal hands of serial killer Knox Bishop.

Facade by Ker Dukey & D.H. Sidebottom
I am, Star, and just like with some stars in the sky, the light you see is an echo, a facade, I am already gone. I am a no one. Especially to him. To him I am the dark in his desires, the corrupt in his depravity.The sin in his immorality.

Her Master’s Courtesan by Lily White
He does not want love or kindness. He only wants complete submission. Erotic Horror.

Empathy1

  “Empathy” by Ker Dukey

4 stars

The one to heal is the one that hurt

 

…the ability to understand and share the feelings of another.

Seriously at a lost for words… the story seeps in and spills over around the edges of your consciousness. Ker has this talent… she throws the bait out in front of you practically opens your mouth for you… then once you nibble she snaps it up reeling you in, before you know you’re even caught. Makes you want to go hug a teddy bear. (laughs)

Melody – bright the rightness in her just shines. You will easily find yourself endeared to her. Her strength in amazing even at the times she thinks she will break apart. She had the love of her family and they always had her back.

The brothers… Neither could define Empathy something they just didn’t have. Neither will endear themselves to you.. but I rode the thin line of balance between loving and hating them both. Even now…one will be the salvation…the other one will bring his own hell to your door.

What a roller coaster ride of emotions, twists and turns.. A cop..A killer.. A shinning light and shadows of darkness. To “protect and serve”… can one serve two different Masters… The one to heal…the one to cause the pain.

This was part of the Sinister Desires Anthology book set..I will be reading the others as well.. I can’t wait.

facade

 FACADE

DH Sidebottom and Ker Dukey

This is my first read by either author I usually stay away from dark reads. Lately ive had the pleasure of reading a few really good ones. I’ve also have head nothing but good things about both of these wonderful writers. I am more than pleased to have been able to be on the review team for this book.

Facade: an outward appearance that is maintained to conceal a less pleasant or creditable reality
What does one marry for? Well whatever your preconcieved ideas were, toss them out the window. Dante will not fit in what we call normal… ever. Star how does one woman find herself in such a dire situation?

Dante to me was/is a enigma. How he is hot and cold, soft and hard. Caring and ruthless it amazes me. The way the writers brought Dante to life is like wow. Sexy and hot at different parts of this book, do I want him to be my book boy friend..um no..
Star will endure you to her, you will want to sooth her, fight for her and make it all alright. Wrap her in bubble wrap and stab Dante’s face repeatedly.
This is not a stand alone, so watch for the next one. Its a decent length with just enough detail to keep you going and turning the page. With having more than one writer you risk a stuttering in the story concept. I didnt see that here, the story flowed without any hiccups. Because its my friend read from either I couldn’t tell were one started and stopped.
Take your time and read… then once you think you have it.. know that it will leave you with WTF at the last period.
Enjoy.

3 thoughts on “Book Tour/Review : SINISTER DESIRES ~ Delectable Tales of Forbidden Fancy

  1. ***Sorry, I can’t seem to access the SINISTER DESIRES Release Day Hop post so I commented here instead***

    OMG! I LOVE CJ Robert’s Dark Duet series and Pam Goodwin’s Beneath the Burn! ❤ Captive in the Dark is my first dark read which made me fall in love with darker and grittier romances 😉 What can I say? Caleb/James has ruined me for others and I'll never be quite that vanilla anymore. Lol! There's just so much more emotion, struggles and pain in a dark read that sucks you in… and the HEA is so much more rewarding! Plus, the heroines are such kickass, strong women! I definitely 1-clicked this and would highly recommend it! Shared on Facebook. Thanks!

    • Facade and Cadence were both darkly intense and awesome Cadence wasnt part of this tour but it is part of of Facade. Oh my my… check out Desolate if you havent.. another just wtf dark book by Ker Dukey. thank you for veiwing the page though.. smiles

      • Thanks for your reply and recommendation! 🙂 I’ll definitely check out Facade, Cadence and Desolate!

        On a separate note, may I know if a winner was selected for your blog as part of the Sinister Desires blog hop? I’m crossing my fingers and toes 😉 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

